Posted by: S. N. Harrell | September 2, 2012

Next Him

Originally Written September 2, 2012
 
In lieu of missing my ex-him
I found my next him
Filled with all the pieces of the best him
He inspired a sex hymn
 
I know, I know, it’s antithetical; blasphemy
But there’s no better way since his love mastered me.
Reaching vocal octaves never met
Stretching limbs never stretched
Loving in ways that love could never forget.
My next him made love
 
Became essential to my next breath
Part of my heartbeat
Deep in my bones;
Within me was home
Loving indelibly my next him became my last.
 
Leave a comment, critique, or opinion. Thanks.

Categories

